Skip to main content

Table 1 Clinical signs in ADCA type 1

From: Autosomal dominant cerebellar ataxia type I: A review of the phenotypic and genotypic characteristics

Clinical Signs (other than ataxia) ADCA type 1
Slow Saccades SCA1, SCA2, SCA3, and SCA7
Ophthalmoplegia SCA1, SCA2 and SCA3
UMN signs SCA1, SCA3, and SCA12 (sometimes SCA8)
Extrapyramidal SCA3, and SCA12 (Parkinsonism)
SCA3 (Dystonia)
SCA2, and occasionally SCA1, SCA3, and SCA19(Myoclonus)
SCA12, SCA16, SCA19
Cortical SCA13, SCA21
SCA17 (Dementia, psychosis, and epilepsy)
Pontine Signs SCA1, SCA2, and SCA3
Fasciculations SCA3
Peripheral Neuropathy SCA3, SCA4, SCA18
  1. ADCA = autosomal dominant cerebellar ataxia; SCA = spinocerebellar ataxia; UMN = upper motor neuron