Skip to main content

Table 1 The seven principal ways a person can meet the Ghent II criteria in the Marfan syndrome diagnosis

From: Prevalence, incidence, and age at diagnosis in Marfan Syndrome

1) Ascending aorta dilatationa & ectopia lentis


2) Ascending aorta dilatationa & a FBN1 mutation


3) Ascending aorta dilatationa & minimum seven systematic points


4) Ectopia lentis with a FBN1 mutation known to cause ascending aorta dilatationa


5) Family history of MFS & ectopia lentis


6) Family history of MFS & minimum seven systematic points


7) Family history of MFS & ascending aorta dilatationa

  1. aOr dissection of the ascending aorta